New York Board of Rabbis Logo


Each Spring, the New York Board of Rabbis in cooperation with the Mariano Rivera Foundation hosts its annual Humanitarian Awards Dinner.  On one special night we recognize extraordinary individuals who prioritize humanitarian work either professionally or personally.  This year we are proud to honor His Eminence Timothy Cardinal Dolan, Mr. Vincent Pitta and Mr. Robert Tucker on Monday evening, June 19, 2017 at The Pierre in New York City.

In previous years we have presented awards to Michael R. Bloomberg, Mr. Michael Dowling, Mr Jay Hershenson, Assembly Member Rebecca Seawright, Ms. Caryl Stern, Mr. Scott Herman, Mr. Anthony Ferreri, Reverend A.R. Bernard, Mr. Bruce Ratner and Mr. Mariano Rivera.  We have also given special recognition to Mr. Bruce Mosler and Mr. Joseph Coppotelli. We are proud to celebrate the great works of so many New Yorkers ​at ​our Awards Dinner.

We would be honored if you could join us in ​recognizing the accomplishments of this year's honorees and your participation will ensure that this Gala will be a success. This year we will award the Inaugural Martin Begun Humanitarian Award, honoring the legacy of Mr. Begun's service to this community.

The NYBR dedicates itself to fostering an understanding of the Jewish faith and is concerned with the well-being of all religious communities.  We are proud that the NYBR ​teaches us that we who believe in different faiths belong to one human family. ​Funds raised from the dinner will go toward furthering the work of NYBR and the Mariano Rivera Foundation.

Your participation and support of this event are greatly appreciated.

Graphic of NYBR Humanitarian Awards Dinner logo

Graphic of NYBR Humanitarian Awards Dinner logo